Need to make changes or no longer need to transfer your ticket? If the transfer has not been accepted by your recipient, you can cancel the transfer.
Cancel a Transferred Ticket
Navigate to My Events and select the event to view your tickets.
Tap Cancel Transfer.
Confirm you want to cancel the transfer by selecting Yes.
Your ticket is returned to your account.
After canceling a transfer, you can re-transfer the ticket.
Commonly Asked Questions
How do I know if the tickets have been accepted or not?
Once you send a ticket, you will see one of two statuses. If you see “Waiting to accept,” your friend has not accepted the transferred tickets yet. You August want to remind them to check their email or text messages for the transfer invite. If you see “Accepted by,” your tickets have been successfully transferred.
Learn more about Accepting Transferred Tickets.
How does a ticket transfer work? Is it safe?
When you transfer a ticket, the recipient you are sending the tickets to will accept the tickets with our secure system. When the ticket is accepted, we re-issue a new barcode to the person who you sent the tickets to.
The recipient can’t find the email/text for my transferred tickets. What do I do?
You can cancel the original transfer and transfer the tickets again. Still not finding them? They can search their email using the term “transfer” or by searching for the artist or event.